ECOOP’16 is going to be my first ever academic conference and boy oh boy, I am excited !! Having just completed the first year of my doctoral studies, I am expecting ECOOP’16 to be an end to end learning experience. I would like to meet other researchers, students and share ideas, make new friends and above all, have fun. I also have in my mind to attend an interesting workshop called JSTools and a summer school lecture called A JIT Compiler (almost) for Free.

Getting feedbacks on my work is yet another area, I am really looking forward to. I have prepared a poster about my ongoing work in the field of automated fuzz testing. I am excited about the prospect of being able to present my research to a wider audience and receive criticisms and interesting feedbacks.

The ECOOP organizers have done a great job by assigning novice like me with a mentor for the whole conference. We also got interesting advice about how to get oriented with our mentor like ‘ask your mentor what annoys him/her about his/her advisor’ 🙂

Oh, I forgot to tell, there is another secret little thing I would like to do in Rome. Being a hobbyist photographer, I would like to  capture every bit of the eternal city during my leisure. So, you can expect some photographs of the conference and the city itself in future posts.

Leave a comment